I’m not quite sure how to start a blog, so I just decided to begin by reflecting on why I’m starting this blog in the first place.  I have this nagging feeling that I need to do something different. I spend five mornings a week grudgingly getting reading for work and most days watching the clock. Why do I spend more than half my waking life looking forward to those few sweet hours at the end of the work day and the two bookends, Saturday and Sunday, straining to keep all the pieces from falling apart?  Certainly I’m not alone in this…right?  I either need to find work that I’m passionate about or spend significantly less time working so that I can focus on something more meaningful.  I can’t just quit my job tomorrow.  So, what do I do?  Well, I started this blog. I’m exploring my passions and hope to turn one of them into a source of income.  I want to feel good about what I do each day.

